Redwall MUCK Forum

Redwall MUCK is an interactive, multiplayer text game set in Brian Jacques' Redwall universe.

Visit RWMUCK.ORG for more info!

You are not logged in.

#1 2022-03-01 10:13:36 AM

Sassafrass

Greetings and Salutations!

Hello! I'm new to Redwall MUCK and have just created a character in the game! I poked around the wiki and made a fox who might fit into Ferravale, but I'm up for playing pretty much anything.

I read the books as a kid and young adult many years ago, and the characters and stories and places have stayed with me very powerfully ever since then. I'm re-reading a bunch of them now and they still have such a unique magic to them which it's amazingly fun to revisit. Are there any opportunies for sparrows in the MUCK? One of my all-time favourite things in any of the books was the hidden world of the Sparra up in the heights of the abbey. I can think of a lot of different characters that might be fun to play, though, depending on what kinds of stories are going on!

Anyway, enough rambling! I hope to catch some people in the game in the week ahead smile When is everyone usually around?

#2 2022-03-01 11:30:10 PM

Ol'random
Website

Re: Greetings and Salutations!

Hello! Welcome!

On the MUCK itself, I mostly play the characters John MacGarran (a squirrel who hangs around Mossflower), Terrence Cadwallader (a hare in the Long Patrol), with Walter Lossow (another less serious hare in the LP), Spruce (a young squirrel living at Redwall), and Atticus (a ferret who travels a lot tbh) being more side characters.
I read the books back in 2011 (when I was around 11/12), and joined MUCK in 2012, starting out with my character John who was a teenager at the time. The three books of the series that I've really revisited more than once is the og book Redwall, the Bellmaker, and Rakkety Tam smile