Redwall MUCK Forum

Redwall MUCK is an interactive, multiplayer text game set in Brian Jacques' Redwall universe.

Visit RWMUCK.ORG for more info!

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-03-02 02:35:47 PM

BlisaMarshmellow

8 years of MUCKing around

On March 1st, 2012, I turned a decision I had made into reality.  I had been exploring the MUCK for a few months as a guest to see if I wanted to join, and on that day 8 years ago, I changed my guest into an actual character.  I decided I wanted a mouse because while they don't have any special characteristics the way squirrels and moles and stuff do, they are very brave and can be the greatest heroes.  I wanted her to look kind of like me, with brown hair and blue eyes.  I wanted her to be a Warrior, so I gave her an awesome sword.  And I wanted to honour my best friends, Dora the cat and Rose, my little kitten who died when she was about 5 weeks old.  The first character I RPed with on that, my first day playing DoraRose -- RPing on the MUCK, period -- was Zarok.

Now, 8 years later, I am still here, with many fun experiences behind me and hopefully even more ahead.  I want to thank everyone for giving me so much fun and adventure and friendship over the years.  I love hanging out with y'all.

However, there are a bunch of new players on here, and I would like y'all's advice.  What do you wish us older players would remember?  What are some things that come from being newer do you think we've forgotten?  If you don't have a forums account, that's okay; pmail it to me, and I'll copy-paste it onto here as a comment.

And older players:  What advice would you like to impart?  What's something you wish you knew when you were new?

My advice is: Don't let people treat you poorly.  You are worth far more than that.  If you are having a problem with another player on the MUCK, don't run away.  Don't just leave the MUCK just because you have a problem.